New Release: Cowboys, Creatures and Calico, Vol. 1 from Linda Carroll-Bradd

Cowboys,+Creatures,+and+Calico+1+WebRelease Date: October 2, 2014

Western romance Halloween anthology by six authors from Prairie Rose Publications

Wanderer, Come Home by Linda Carroll-Bradd

Will a justice-seeking wanderer find solace on a ranch with a stubborn widow determined to protect what is hers?

On an 1874 Texas ranch, widow Vevina Bernhard lives with her 4-year-old son and a few hands. In charge for the first time in her life, she is frustrated she can’t get anyone to believe her land is haunted. The sight of mysterious lights at night arouses her Irish superstitious nature and she wants to learn the truth.

Kell Hawksen is a wandering cowboy just released from the Texas Rangers who is tracking a stage robber. They meet in town after her failed attempt to get the sheriff to investigate, and Vevina hires him. Over the week before Halloween, they grow close. During the Samhain celebration, fire breaks out on the ranch, and Vevina and Kell battle both the danger and the depth of their true feelings. Will a justice-seeking wanderer find solace on a ranch with a widow determined to protect her land?

Other stories are:

The Sheriff of Hel’n Gone by Lorrie Farrelly

The Bridesmaid by Tanya Hanson

The Legend of Venture Canyon by Shayna Matthews

The Beast of Hazard by Sarah McNeal

Wild Injuns, Wicked Trail and Cerulean Blue by Cher’ley Grogg

To learn about Linda’s other titles, visit her website